At the Department of Meteorology, Stockholm University, we conduct research and education in an international environment within four main areas: Atmospheric Physics, Dynamic Meteorology, Physical Oceanography and Chemical Meteorology. In all these areas there is a strong focus on the climate and on processes important for the climate and it's development.

The department employs some 70 individuals, of which about 30 are scientists, 25 PhD students and 15 in the administration and the technical support. The department is a part of the Bolin Centre where we together with three other departments at the university covers research of most of the important aspects of the climate system.

Delegation of authority (Beslutsordning)

Delegation of authority at MISU 140423 (142 Kb)